Skip to content

Reference information only. Therapept does not sell peptides and does not provide medical advice.Research-use notice

Therapept

Tool

Lab method finder

Choose the analytical methods you need answered. The finder matches against what laboratories publish about themselves — recorded with sources and provenance — and refuses to treat silence as a capability.

Select the methods you need

Matching uses only what laboratories publish and Therapept has recorded — “not stated” never counts as a yes. Capabilities change; confirm with the laboratory before sending work.

Showing all 12 laboratories in the file. Select methods to narrow the list.

  • Janoshik AnalyticalNot publicly stated

    Publishes per-test method, price, turnaround and sample requirements in structured form for a dedicated peptide test menu, including endotoxin and sterility. Net peptide content is offered via CHNS elemental analysis rather than amino acid analysis. No physical address is published anywhere on the site, and — notably for a laboratory whose reports are widely relied on — no accreditation is claimed.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented
    Endotoxin (LAL / rFC):
    Documented
    Sterility:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: No accreditation claim of any kind appears on the laboratory's site — no ISO/IEC 17025, cGMP or CLIA. (not-reviewed)

  • Bio-Synthesis, Inc.Lewisville, United States

    The most complete published peptide service menu of any laboratory in this directory, covering analytical HPLC, MALDI-TOF and LC-MS, identity confirmation, endotoxin assay and amino acid analysis for net peptide content, with per-test sample guidance. Bioburden is offered rather than a sterility test, and the site states its scope limits explicitly.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented
    Endotoxin (LAL / rFC):
    Documented
    Amino-acid analysis:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: Self-reported: “ISO 9001:2015 / ISO 13485:2016” and services “aligned with GLP / ISO 13485 quality systems (non-GMP)”, with the stated caveat that “GMP manufacturing is not offered.” These are quality-management standards, not ISO/IEC 17025 testing-competence accreditation. (self-reported)

  • Intertek Pharmaceutical ServicesManchester, United Kingdom

    A technically detailed, peptide-dedicated characterisation service: reversed-phase, normal-phase and HILIC chromatography, primary sequence confirmation by LC-MS/MS peptide mapping, and peptide-related impurity profiling by UPLC/HPLC high-resolution MS/MS. Aimed at pharmaceutical development rather than single-vial verification.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: Self-reported: “Laboratories that are GLP/GCP and cGMP inspected by regulatory authorities, providing services aligned with global regulatory frameworks (FDA, EMA, ICH, OECD GLP, GMP).” Regulatory inspection status, not accreditation. (self-reported)

  • MZ BiolabsTucson, United States

    Names its instrumentation model by model — Waters Acquity UPLC, three Bruker Compact QTOF mass spectrometers, a Thermo LTQ Velos Pro ion trap — and publishes a street address and named staff. Unusually explicit about scope limits: its purity testing page states directly that it does not test for activity, sterility, endotoxins, heavy metals or pH.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: No ISO or CLIA claim. Self-reported: “MZ Biolabs is a US DEA Schedule III licensed facility”, and of one instrument, “operated under Good Laboratory Practice”. A DEA registration is a controlled-substance licence, not a quality accreditation. (self-reported)

  • Prodigy LabsSan Diego, United States

    Publishes method detail and pricing per tier for peptide work: reversed-phase HPLC purity at 214 or 220 nm reported as main-peak area percent, LC-MS identity by electrospray ionisation, LAL or recombinant Factor C endotoxin in EU/mg, and a 14-day USP <71> sterility run stated as performed in-house.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented
    Endotoxin (LAL / rFC):
    Documented
    Sterility:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: Self-reported: “accredited to ISO/IEC 17025:2017 by PJLA under Accreditation #96417 (Certificate #L26-715)”, with the laboratory's own qualifier on its peptide page that “not every service is in scope.” Not yet confirmed on PJLA's public register. (self-reported)

  • SteriGenix AnalyticalJacksonville, United States

    Publishes methods against named USP chapters with instrumentation identified model by model — Agilent 1260 Infinity II with diode array detection for reversed-phase HPLC, Waters Xevo TQ-S with Acquity UPLC for LC-MS identity, Shimadzu GCMS-QP2020 NX for residual solvents, and Charles River Endosafe for kinetic chromogenic LAL.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented
    Endotoxin (LAL / rFC):
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: No accreditation claim. Methods are described as adapted from USP, EP and ICH guidelines, and instruments as qualified per IQ/OQ protocols — method references and instrument qualification are not accreditation. (not-reviewed)

  • BioviridianCollege Station, United States

    Describes itself as an independent laboratory specialising in third-party characterisation of synthetic peptides, offering purity, identity and net peptide content, bacterial endotoxin testing by both LAL and recombinant Factor C on a Charles River Endosafe system, and USP <71> sterility by validated membrane filtration or direct inoculation. Services, pricing, turnaround and sample mass are all published.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented
    Endotoxin (LAL / rFC):
    Documented
    Sterility:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: No accreditation claim of any kind appears on the site — no ISO, cGMP or CLIA. (not-reviewed)

  • Colmaric AnalyticalsSt. Petersburg, United States

    A Florida laboratory with a published street address and a dedicated peptide testing page naming a wide range of compounds. Offers HPLC purity, mass spectrometry for molecular weight and structural confirmation, TLC for rapid identity, plus UV and FT-IR. Microbiology testing is offered, which is not the same as a sterility test.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: Self-reported and unqualified: the site refers to “our ISO/IEC-certified testing lab” and “our ISO accredited lab” without naming a standard, an accreditation body or a certificate number. Therapept could not locate the laboratory on any accreditation register. (self-reported)

  • SGSBaar, Switzerland

    Biopharmaceutical characterisation across a large multi-site network, including peptide mapping, amino acid sequencing and analysis, N- and C-terminal sequencing, molecular weight determination, impurity identification, and size-exclusion, reversed-phase, HILIC and ion-exchange chromatography.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented
    Amino-acid analysis:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: Self-reported: “A full package of biopharmaceutical characterization services to GLP/cGMP standards”, with methods available to GMP and aligned to ICH Q6B. (self-reported)

  • A large multi-country testing network offering physico-chemical characterisation including intact molecular weight by ESI-MS, LC-MS, SEC-UV, SEC-MALS and MALDI-TOF, nanoLC-MS/MS, charge-variant and hydrophobicity profiling, amino acid analysis for concentration determination, and product-related impurity identification.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented
    Amino-acid analysis:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: Self-reported: the network is described as providing “cGMP-compliant physico-chemical characterisation for large molecules.” (self-reported)

  • ResolianMalvern, United States

    Peptide bioanalysis by LC-MS/MS, with published methods quantifying peptides in plasma to as low as 10 pg/mL and high-resolution MS for degradation product identification. Formerly Alliance Pharma; the Malvern site is described as the original 2008 location.

    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: Self-reported: the Malvern facility is described as “GxP-compliant and Gyrolab-certified”, with method development and validation for GLP toxicokinetic studies and GCP clinical trials. (self-reported)

  • Creative PeptidesShirley, United States

    Offers reversed-phase HPLC and UPLC purity testing, LC-MS identity confirmation, impurity profiling, batch comparability studies and amino acid analysis, from a published address in New York with a second office in Germany.

    HPLC:
    Documented
    LC-MS:
    Documented
    Peptide-specific service:
    Documented
    Identity confirmation:
    Documented
    Purity determination:
    Documented
    Amino-acid analysis:
    Documented

    Accreditation as recorded: No accreditation claim of any kind appears on the site — no ISO, cGMP, GLP or CLIA. (not-reviewed)

Reading the results honestly

  • Documented means the laboratory publishes that capability and Therapept has recorded it with a source.
  • Not stated means the laboratory has not said — which is different from not offering. Many laboratories quote unlisted work on request.
  • Not listedmeans the laboratory’s published service list excludes it.
  • Accreditation claims are shown as the laboratory states them, with their provenance. Almost none are register-confirmed — the directory says so rather than implying otherwise.

The full directory with per-laboratory sources: testing laboratories. How to commission testing: a guide to third-party peptide testing.