Laboratory record
Prodigy Labs
Publishes method detail and pricing per tier for peptide work: reversed-phase HPLC purity at 214 or 220 nm reported as main-peak area percent, LC-MS identity by electrospray ionisation, LAL or recombinant Factor C endotoxin in EU/mg, and a 14-day USP <71> sterility run stated as performed in-house.
San Diego, California, United States
Published capabilities
Recorded from the laboratory’s own live pages. “Not stated” means the laboratory has not published a position — it is not a statement that the service is unavailable.
- Peptide-specific testing
- Yes
- HPLC
- Yes
- LC-MS
- Yes
- Mass spectrometry
- Yes
- Identity
- Yes
- Purity
- Yes
- Amino acid analysis
- Not stated
- Endotoxin
- Yes
- Sterility
- Yes
Accreditation and working terms
- Accreditation
- Self-reported: “accredited to ISO/IEC 17025:2017 by PJLA under Accreditation #96417 (Certificate #L26-715)”, with the laboratory's own qualifier on its peptide page that “not every service is in scope.” Not yet confirmed on PJLA's public register.Self-reported
- Turnaround time
- Published per tier: 5–7 business days for identity and purity; 7–10 for injectable screening; approximately 15 for injectable release including USP <71> sterility.
- Sample requirements
- Not publicly stated — confirmed per enquiry within 1–2 business days.
- Report policy
- COA issued to the customer, with a public COA verification portal.
Sources
- Prodigy Labs — peptide testingMethods, tiers, pricing and turnaround read from the live page on 3 September 2026.
- PJLA — accredited organisation searchThe register should be used to confirm accreditation #96417 and its scope. Not yet confirmed by Therapept.
Last reviewed 3 September 2026 · Report an inaccuracy in this record
