- Population
- 16 adults treated for mixed knee complaints in one clinical practice (12 BPC-157 alone; 4 with thymosin β-4)
- Route
- Intra-articular injection
- Dose as published
- Intra-articular injection; the paper does not state the administered quantity, so none is recorded here
- Frequency
- Not stated in the abstract; a chart-review series, not a controlled protocol
- Endpoint
- Patient-reported knee pain (uncontrolled)
BPC-157 · dosing reference
What dose information exists for BPC-157?
No approved product and no registered human trials in this file. The only human data indexed are a small retrospective case series; animal literature is extensive but comes from largely one research network.
Published human study doses
Human studyIntervention parameters reported in individual published human studies. Each study stays separate; parameters are never aggregated across studies.
Community-reported ranges
CommunityWhat people report discussing or doing in forums, on Reddit and in videos. Included only to show demand and reported practice — never as clinical evidence.
Most posts discuss roughly 200–500 mcg per day, split between once and twice daily; injectable and oral forms are both discussed
- This is one of the most-discussed dosing questions in the sector, and the discussion is almost entirely divorced from the published literature, which contains no established human dose.
Community reports describe what people say they are doing. They are not equivalent to clinical evidence, and discussion volume says nothing about whether a practice is safe, effective or even real.
Why community reports are shown at all
People search for dose information before they search for anything else in this sector. Where discussion is widespread, pretending it does not exist helps nobody. Therapept reports the discussion — its rough shape, how common it is, and where it happens — while keeping it visibly separate from every other kind of source. Community reports describe what people say they are doing. They are not equivalent to clinical evidence.
Last reviewed 17 September 2026 · Compiled by Therapept Editorial · How these records are built
